Baby, infertility, Life

Hello from the Dirty South

My husband was offered an exciting new job opportunity in the Raleigh-Durham, NC area last month. So in what felt like about a 3 second timespan we put our house on the market, resigned from our previous jobs, said our goodbyes and moved 1,000 miles. 

So now I’m suddenly a stay-at-home-mom in a small town just north of Durham. My first few weeks as a SAHM has been a challenge. Theodore got way off schedule in the crazy weeks leading up to the move and a change from central to eastern time zone did not help us.  But now that we’re mostly back on schedule life is normalizing. 

We decided since I’m not working now it seems as good of time as any to start trying for a second baby. When I was trying to get pregnant with my first child, the last time I was prescribed Clomid they gave me three months of Clomid and I got pregnant on the second month so this month I took my last round. I don’t really feel anything happening yet and I can’t remember how long it took to feel something last time so I’m getting nervous it’s not going to work.  I don’t know if I can handle more going back and forth with OBGYNs for the medication I need to get pregnant. 

I have ovulated super late every month on Clomid, like between CD21 & CD23 but I’m going to start OPKs on Saturday which will be CD12. Please send good vibes. I need this time to be easy, or at least easier. I don’t think I can handle the emotional toll TTC for a year and a half took on my husband and I last time. 

Leave a comment