Theodore – Month 5

IMG_0878

I’m happy to say Theodore is thriving!  I, on the other hand, have been sick as a dog which is why my 5 month update is almost 2 weeks late.  I’m operating under the presumption of better late than never.

Today when I was dropping Theodore off at daycare I was watching his primary teacher hold him and I thought “OMG, he’s getting tall!”  I realized he was about as big, although not nearly as coordinated or advanced, as the twins in his group so I asked how old they were thinking they were about 9 months…they were actually 13 months old!  I think our “little”boy is going to be tall!

IMG_0875

Theodore – 5 months (wearing a 6-9 sleeper already!)

It seems like every month babies learn so much when they are this young.  His hand-eye coordination is much better which makes playing with toys finally fun for him.  He’s getting good at following us with his eyes even if it means turning his head.  This morning I talked around the bed and he peeked over his shoulder to watch me.

We started him on solid foods a little early because he was getting really interested in our food and it seemed as though we were feeding him milk 24/7.  As my husband would say “his milk tank” always seemed empty no matter how much we fed him.  So far he’s had oatmeal, bananas, apples, and pears.

I’m so relieved Theodore has such a sunny disposition.  It’s been a little harder getting him down for bed now that we’ve stopped swaddling and he’s been waking up earlier which has been a challenge because we love our sleep but seriously this kid is happy and smiley about 90% of the time.  He’s so much fun to be around.  I tried to capture his laugh on video but he gets too mesmerized by the phone.

Leave a Reply

