Theodore – Month 3

3months

I can’t believe our little man is 3 months already!  We’ve been very lucky as of late, that he has been a good sleeper.  In the last two weeks he has only woken up once in the middle of the night wanting a bottle.  I keep hearing about this 4 month sleep regression that should be coming up which has me a bit nervous.  I was reading some tips on how to deal with the sleep regression today and I was really happy that we already do a lot of them like a bedtime routine, feeding him a full bottle before bed, and putting him to bed in his own room while he is still awake.  I’m sure they’ll be a lot of things I’ll end up doing differently than my mom did but she did have some pretty good sleep advice.

Looking at his 3 month photo I can’t help but think how bittersweet it is that he is growing up.  Sometimes I cuddle him and am sad he isn’t my tiny sleepy newborn anymore.  Other times I love the development he’s made in the past few months.  Every morning when I wake Theodore up to get ready for daycare he looks right at me and gives me the biggest smile.  That smile is the most rewarding thing about being a mom hands-down.  It makes us so happy to see his personality growing on nearly a daily basis.

My life is completely different now than it was 3-4 months ago but every single thing I’ve given up (or postponed until he is older) – drinks with friends, camping, traveling, any sort of disposable income…totally worth it for baby smiles and the occasional cuddle.



 

One thought on “Theodore – Month 3

Leave a Reply

