Microblog Monday #1

The days leading up to my induction were kind of crazy plus it’s not easy getting through the day when you’re hugely pregnant.  So I relied on my husband to do some things for me like creating a playlist for my iPhone so I had some good music to listen to while I was in labor.  Of course he could have just put any of my half a dozen playlists on but he made one of this own and this is what he chose:

 

  1. Bruce Springsteen – Born in the U.S.A.
  2. Salt-n-Pepa – Push It
  3. Steppenwolf – Born to be Wild
  4. Beatles – Help!
  5. John Mellencamp – Hurts So Good
  6. Ramones – I Wanna Be Sedated
  7. Gloria Gaynor – I Will Survive
  8. Matchbox 20 – Push
  9. Guns N’ Roses – Sweet Child O’Mine
  10. Ice Cube – You Can Do It

 

Unfortunately it was decided that I needed a c-section before I even got to use the playlist.  Too bad too I bet the labor & deliver nurses would have gotten a laugh.

Leave a Reply

