Theodore Forever…

This is my last week of maternity leave.  I don’t think it’s really set in that I’m going to have to go back to work full-time a week from today and that someone else is going to be with my baby all day long.  I know it’s going to be hard.  I’m in charge of dropping him off at daycare each morning so I’m sure there will tears…

I’ve been searching for ways to make it possible for me to stay home with him and at this point in our lives it’s just not going to happen.  On top of our mortgage, car payments, and student loan repayments, we also have a lot of medical bills from my second surgery to remove the infected tissue around my c-section incision.

Today I decided I’d like to get a tattoo in Theodore’s honor so I can feel like he’s with me always.  I’ve given it a lot of thought of what I’d like to do and where I’d like to place it.  I have a celtic butterfly tattoo above my left ankle and I was thinking that I would add a celtic knot that symbolizes the mother/child relationship above it and add his name underneath the knot in complementary font.  I’ll probably have to wait until my wound is fully healed to get tattooed since I’m already at a higher risk of developing another infection and the last thing I need to do is test my luck.

It should look something like this (but in color):

 

tattoo

Theodore1

\

2 thoughts on “Theodore Forever…

    • ourmaybebaby says:

      Thanks! When I was pregnant I had this dream that my husband and I were renewing our vows in Ireland and we had a little boy. It was my earliest inclination that he was a “he” so I thought something Celtic would be appropriate.

Leave a Reply

