Life goes on…

The anguish surrounding my ectopic pregnancy and subsequent loss of my left fallopian tube and ovary is starting to subside.  I’ve been back to work for a week and a half now and as much as I want to curl in a ball and cry every once in awhile, I am thankful for the distraction of work.

Just as I started to feel ready to talk about it, ready to continue to share my journey to parenthood I found out my brother and his wife of a few months are pregnant.  While I am very happy for them it made me much more aware of my sadness for the loss of my pregnancy.  Our babies would have only been due 10 days apart.  

I have a feeling that these next few months will be difficult for me emotionally and that periodically I’ll need to take some time to “get right with myself.”  As I have been doing the last 3 weeks.  I want to thank everyone that expressed kind words to me during such a hard time in my life.  While I wouldn’t wish this situation on my worst enemy it does provide me some comfort to know other people have been through the same situation and come through it stronger.

Since I was not ovulating regularly on my own and now have half as much equipment to hopefully, someday ovulate properly my doctor recommended meeting with a reproductive endocrinologist.  I’m sure it will take a couple months to get in, and we’re suppose to refrain from trying to get pregnant for the next couple months anyway, but it will feel good to start taking steps forward again.

Leave a Reply

